Poem

F.Y.I

You may make me cry

But F.Y.I

I also cry

At D.I.Y SOS.

 

So …

 

Really, truly

You’re mental abuse

Can’t rule me

 

You’re a fool if

You think I still love you,

After all you’ve put me through.

 

F.Y.I

I’ve got a stronger connection

With my Wifi

Than there is

Between you and I

 

Never mind

 

It’s been over for ages,

Don’t act like we are still together

Thinking you can do whatever

But I can’t do what I want?

No –

Never!

 

Whatever

It is that’s keeping you around me

Try to not suffocate me

With your negativity.

 

It’s a pity

We never worked out.

But that doesn’t mean that you can scream and shout

Now I’ve found a man who actually works out

 

… Ouch.

 

So F.Y.I,

Next time you try

To make me cry

Or pick a fight

 

Save it.

I won’t be around

Now I’ve found

Myself again

 

F You Idiot!

Never will you control me again.

Leave a Reply

