Boo-hoo

I hate lies.

 

They make me feel like

My trust has been compromised.

 

I truly despise

deceit.

I accept defeat,

Once a friend or loved one

Has lied to me.

 

They leave an open wound

Where their lies

pierced my skin.

By giving them my full trust –

I’ve let them win.

 

My patience is wearing thin,

I shouldn’t have let them in –

 

I’ve exposed myself

I’m armourless, defenceless

I act like I couldn’t care less

But I confess

 

The betrayal has destroyed me.

It takes a lot to earn my loyalty,

Obviously

It meant nothing to you.

The value of my friendship, you just didn’t have a clue.

 

Boo-hoo

(those tears are yours, you’re crying) poor you!

 

Woo-hoo

(me cheering, loving life) free from your lies!

 

 

Leave a Reply

